Connect with us


Dusted’s long time coming new album ‘Black Summer’. Shares ‘Blackwood Ritual’ (Video)

It’s been many years. Welcome back!



Back with a new album ‘Black Summer’. Wha?! Yep. Been a while Brian Borcherdt. Been a while. But in any case, we’re here in this time and space, and the new album will drop on April 6th (pre-orders March 28th). No resentment. But just lots, and lots of excitement!

Brian Borcherdt, one of the original members of Holy Fuck “has spent years making unhinged dance music…[but] writing songs of his own that branched out in dramatically different directions than his main gig.”

Coolness. No?

His handlers at Polyvinyl states that: “Total Dust is one of the most criminally underrated records of all time.”

Now, we’re ALL excited to find out what it’s going to be like for the new album, ‘Black Summer’.

However, we have a feeling it will be as such.

He’s rep’ed by Polyvinyl.


Song List:

  • Seasons
  • Backwoods Ritual
  • All I Am
  • Cut Corners
  • Dead Eyes
  • Will Not Disappear
  • No Prison
  • Five Hundred and Four
  • Outline of a Wolf

“There is nothing more to be said or to be done tonight, so hand me over my violin and let us try to forget for half an hour the miserable weather and the still more miserable ways of our fellowmen.” ― Arthur Conan Doyle