Connect with us


Hovvdy’s title track, ‘Cranberry’ from new album.

New album ‘Cranberry’ available now.



It’s the nature of things. And the nature of Hovvdy lives in the bronze colored glasses of wispy subtleties, walk along high summer concrete summer walks, shades of leaves trying their best to hid the glimmer of happiness – with her, with him. Love is rampant and prominently displayed in Hovvdy’s February 9th album ‘Cranberry’.

Hovvdy’s title track ‘Cranberry’ (from the new album) distills successfully, the underlying, methods to ‘going back’ – going back to the time of wealth, of emotional hardship and fulfillment. That satisfactory ride, through the local world.

This worldly acceptance, in self resentment and self reliance, continues through-out the new album. It’s a hazy determination in the effort to describe the situation. No resolution, but it doesn’t matter. Who can know how the circumstances will end up.

Only going through life will let you know. Let’s ride.

The Austin, Texas, Hovvdy is the writing and recording project of Charlie Martin and Will Taylor.

‘Cranberry’ is Hovvdy’s sophomore album, and is available now [HERE] or, Order [HERE]


Album Song List:

  • Brave
  • In the Sun
  • Thru
  • Petal
  • Cranberry
  • Late
  • Tub
  • Float
  • Truck
  • Quitter
  • Colorful
  • Swing

“There is nothing more to be said or to be done tonight, so hand me over my violin and let us try to forget for half an hour the miserable weather and the still more miserable ways of our fellowmen.” ― Arthur Conan Doyle