in ,

14 Year Anniversary: Kanye West’s ‘The College Dropout’ / ‘Through The Wire’ (Audio/Video)

Kanye West’s ‘The College Dropout’ was a ground breaking album. It’s not normal of us to do a little post on a totally different genre, but a landmark album like this one, is always a cool thing to go back to.

Besides, it’s the 14th anniversary since we saw the successful sampling of Chaka Khan’s ‘Through The Fire’, and making a totally cool and different (at the time) kind of hip-hop offering.

Just like Kanye, the album doesn’t seem to age.


The album was originally produced and released by Roc-A-Fella Records (now part of Island/Def Jam).

Song included are:

  • We Don’t Care
  • Graduation Day
  • All Falls Down
  • Spaceship
  • Jesus Walks
  • Never Let Me Down
  • Get Em High
  • The New Workout Plan
  • Through The Wire
  • Slow Jamz
  • Breathe In Breathe Out
  • School Spirit
  • Two Words
  • Family Business
  • Last Call


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





April 28th: The Make-Up, Boogarins, + more

February 16th: Soul Jazz Records presents Hell Up In Harlem rare one-off film screening (London)