in , , ,

Cornelius (未来の人へ) ‘Dear Future Person’

Mood is what’s all about ‘Mellow Waves’. Always contemplative. Self-respectively introspective, with results of common resorts – handy, ready made cookie cutter explorations – does not apply.

Cornelius reveals new music video for ‘Dear Future Person’ – a black and white animated video, coming off of his new album ‘Mellow Waves’. The video, delicately directed by goovisions, depicting its central protagonist: cat in an apartment.

At the same time, the US tour schedule will start in Washington DC, on March 7th. Seven US cities have been announced for total of 8 shows, for now. The European tour dates have not been announced, as of yet.

The celebration is a bit more thick with anticipation, because ‘Mellow Waves’ was Cornelius’s first album in 11 years. And the new publication is fully charged with awesome vinyl offering to digital downloads. The digital album had been available since mid summer of 2017.

Cornelius is rep’ed by Rostrum Records.

Purchase [HERE]
Purchase @ [DRIFT]
Purchase @ [Rough Trade]


Mellow Waves Track List:

  • If You’re Here
  • Sometime / Someplace
  • Dear Future Person
  • Surfing on Mind Wave pt 2
  • In a Dream
  • Helix / Spiral
  • Mellow Yellow Feel
  • The Spell of a Vanishing Loveliness
  • The Rain Song
  • Crépuscule


  • March 7 – 9:30 Club – Washington, DC
  • March 9 – Irving Plaza – New York City
  • March 10 – The Warhol at Carnegie Lecture Hall – Pittsburgh, PA
  • March 13 – The Showbox – Seattle, WA
  • March 14 – Revolution Hall – Portland, OR
  • March 16 – The Independent – San Francisco, CA – SOLD OUT
  • March 17 – The Independent – San Francisco, CA
  • March 20 – Fonda Theater – Los Angeles, CA


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





SuperKnova – ‘Night’s A Bitch’ (Official Video)

In Tall Buildings – ‘Beginning To Fade’