in

El buho ‘Nevar’ : Organically with inspiration found in collaborations.

El buho

DJ and Producer plus environmental activist, El Búho’s (Robin Perkins) single ‘Nevar’ is here. Off of his upcoming album ‘Ramas’ (March 27th), the new album features 19 collaborations with artists from 12 countries, and was born organically with inspiration found in collaborations, mutual appreciation or a desire to experiment and try something new.

Done and done.

His music is a dreamy, deep, melodic journey that entrances as much through headphones as it does on the dancefloor. Incorporating his activism passion into his art, El Búho is actively involved with DJs For Climate Action and its Earth Night initiative and crowdfunded two albums ‘A Guide to the Birdsong of South America’ and ‘A Guide to the Birdsong of Mexico, Central America and the Caribbean’ to raise awareness around threatened bird species across Latin America.

Keep on Robin, indeed.

View this post on Instagram

It's happening! Reallocate proud to be part of #earthnight2020 – an initiative to connect the electronic music scene with the urgent need for climate action! Still time to get involved… Below some of the people and places already organs ingeniero an event! 🌍🌎🌏 Reposted from @djs4ca L E T ‘ S G 🌐 ! ! ! ⁣ ⁣ #EARTHNIGHT2020 is on the horizon and we are PUMPED to present our phase one list of 24 cities across 6 continents! New parties are signing on each day, pledging to use their platform to raise funds, inspire partygoers and generate climate action during the last weekend of April. ⁣ ⁣ Consider this another invitation to join the party and help us reach (beat?) our goal of 50 global events honoring the 50th Anniversary of Earth Day. DM or shoot us a note at [email protected] to plug in and check this killer list to see who’s already on board >>>⁣ ⁣ ⁣ Apollo Milano (@apolloclubmilano)⁣ Bevy Bar (@bevybar)⁣ Brooklyn Bowl (@brooklynbowl)⁣ Cabaret Sauvage (@cabaret_sauvage_paris)⁣ Cafe Stritch (@cafestritch)⁣ Dehors Brut (@dehorsbrut)⁣ EA Wave (@ea_wave)⁣ Elsewhere (@elsewherespace)⁣ Filco Events (@filcoevents)⁣ Flash (@flashclubdc)⁣ Haute To Death (@hautetodeath)⁣ Heels & Souls (@heelsandsouls)⁣ Kako Da Ne⁣ Koramangala Social (@socialoffline)⁣ Lele Sacchi (@lelesacchi)⁣ Love Foundation (@lovefoundation_berlin)⁣ Marble Bar (@marbledetroit)⁣ Mazukamba Beats (@mazukambabeats)⁣ Me Gusta (@megusta.musica)⁣ Midnight Lovers (@midnightloversla)⁣ Mixagi (@mixagigaxim⁣) Paradigm Presents (@paradigmpresents)⁣ Quinta Ten Chi (@quintatenchi)⁣ Random Collective (@randomcolleciverecords)⁣ Serpiente Cósmica (@serpientecosmicamad)⁣ Snack Time (@snacktimedetroit⁣) Sonido Rural (@sonidorural⁣) Super Fruits (@super_fruitss)⁣ Southside Solidarity (@southsidesolidarity⁣) Suga Beat Soundsystem (@suga_beat_⁣) The Continental Bar (@thecontinentalbar)⁣ Tail & Twist (@tailandtwist⁣) Trueno Soundsystem (@truenosoundsystem⁣) We Küyen (@we.kyn⁣) Yüka (@yuka.tunis⁣) Zest Ubud (@zestubud⁣) ⁣ Poster Design by the amazing @swamiofficial 💕⁣ – #regrann

A post shared by El Búho (@el_buho_music) on

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

0

Comments

0 comments

Catastrophe & Cure ‘Another Wave’ : New kingdom of possibilities and ecstasy.

Glass Spells ‘Mirrors’ : Bespoke radiance. Amazing happiness. Through this retro-goodness.