HYWAYS Will Drop S/T Debut Album April 21.

HYWAYS is the new project from Mike Giacolino, with his fab members from bands: Son Volt, Sera Cahoone, and Rose Windows. The new S/T debut album wants to push the boundaries mixing country with psychedelia, indie rock, folk, and progressive rock. Can they do it? From this new single ‘Go’, we sure dang think so.

New album drops April 21.

The band consists of: Nils Petersen, Pat Schowe, Jay Kardong, and himself, Mike Giacolino. It was gold right from the start 3 years ago when they up and put back life into their old band Ole Tinder.

Now moving on to 2018, it’s ‘album’ time.

Additional musicians on with this project are: Milky Burgess – Electric Guitar and Backing Vocals, Tim Hanseroth (Brandi Carlile Band) – Backing Vocals, Phil Hanseroth (Brandi Carlile Band) – Backing Vocals, and Randall Dunn – Backing Vocals.

What a combination of talents.

We love seeing this kind of thing going on, for sure.

They’re rep’ed by Union Zero.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mélissa Laveaux Signs With Bonsound, Releases New Album, Shares Single Video.

Fizzy Blood Reveals New Title Track Single ‘Pink Magic’ & Video.