in ,

Jas Frank & the Intoits // Alex Dunn // Neosa // After Funk // Divided By Seven

Jas Frank & the Intoits – The Girl from Cherry Valley

Croatia based band JAS FRANK & THE INTOITS’ single ‘The Girl From Cherry Valley’ is so delicious. The dollop of sweetness, framed in this alt-grunge-surf-rock perspective, gets into this level of undeniable curiosity that is poignant and full of hooks. The oddity of the single maximizes our senses with innovative sounds and elements from an array of different genres, which just deepens the intrigue and interest. The single is the title track from the upcoming album of the same name, and when it drops January 24th, 2019, we think this malaise of sonic blends will keep on attracting fans, as it did for us. The existential feel of the ‘old traditional’ sounds, and modern pop effects, keep us glued.

Alex Dunn – Colorado Line

Debut LP ‘Scattered Poems’ from Seattle’s ALEX DUNN is available for your ears. And it’s fantastically easy to love Alex’s talent for story telling, within this Americana-Folk present to the world. The elegant method, from vocals to instruments, make this a beautifully light hearted look at a life. Alex’s album is a 13 song painting full of realities soaked in irony and compassion for the steps we sometimes take and accept. Watch him at The High Dive (Seattle, WA) on November 30th to witness his refreshing and charming conversational pieces.

Neosa – Long Time Gone

With one hand in his front jean pocket, he started on his journey towards the west. He’d thought much about what to do with is life, and it was clear that he needed a new place to try to bloom. Looking back over his shoulder, he imagined his love standing there, wanting for him to stay with her. But it was just a mirage. Only a mirage, a fool could think of. With Bruce Springsteen rock freshness, NEOSA digs deep at the heartstrings of many, with ‘Long Time Gone’. And of regrets, and missed opportunities, time doesn’t stop for such nostalgia. We all must evolve and move forward. You owe it to yourself to ‘move on’. There are better things to come.

After Funk – Face In The Crowd

AFTER FUNK will be dropping their upcoming new LP ‘Santa Barbara’. And if you like r&b, disco, jazz, soul, etc – then you came to the right place. And where exactly is this place? It’s called a place where you should dance! Yes. No explanation. No excuses. No time for the traffic to stop. The sultry vocals of Yanick Allwood gently pushes for the thoughts of where your heart always belonged. You always knew that. And with AFTER FUNK’s expert single ‘Face In The Crowd’, it’s evident that you’ll be staying for a while. And why not. Just let the groove, surround you. Smile. That’s it. You did it.

Divided By Seven – Colorful Dream

Dip of ska, drop of metal, wrapped up in rock – the cement riffs, make the channeling of the energies within the single ‘Colorful Dream’ radical and animalistic. DIVIDED BY SEVEN’s latest album ‘The Only Constant’ (available now) continues this kind of smiling assault to the senses, with crisp guitars and poetic lyrics that blend and mix, with ease and talent. Then listen to the guitar solo. The world is better with it. The world is better with ‘Coloful Dream’.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Dead Editor // Van Bellman // The High Loves // Delsbo Beach Club // Marissa Dai

Hunnid X Streetz X M.A.G. // Tru3rivr // bushey // Lowkidoki // Black Knight Satellite