in , ,

LEAN – Years

“I’m lost because I’m without you. Why did you leave. Why did you let me say goodbye.” LEAN’s Years is a single from their soon due ‘Years’ LP it continues to set the table. The gentle wafting of summer warmth, down by the sun blazed creek, where the cool and calming shadows welcome you -just as LEAN would want you to feel.

“And it’s not the same” she yelled, in her mind. For she was in horrible pain. The pangs of losing her lover, was deafeningly cruel. The colors in her sight and sound, melted away long ago, to the detriment of her emotional health. She longed for him. She knew, deep inside, he longed for her too.

It wasn’t true, however.

He wasn’t longing for her at all.

He did miss her. Missed her terribly. However, he could not succumb to her will – for he knew he had done nothing to provoke this outcome.

The feeling of being just like garbage, thrown to the sidewalk, was indelibly sewn into his heart. She had betrayed him.

The trail of tears was left by her apartment, because he need to leave. He needed to leave her failure to recognize, his love and devotion for her.

She was blind. And was stupid to do this to him.

“I can feel her, asking for me, even through our long distance,” he murmured, while watching the sun rise.

“I can’t sleep, Diana. Why are you torturing me. I wasn’t the one to leave our relationship,” as his voice grew.

“It was you! Damn it! It was you, wasn’t it?!” he yelled in the empty kitchen.

She nodded yes, as she sobbed, profusely.

The band is made up of Stephen Johnson and Kyle McCammon, who, according to them, decided to grow their partnership and record some new projects.

We think it’s a dang good one, on par with their earlier single releases, for sure.

Looking forward to what they offer in the coming LP. Exact date hasn’t been announced, but assuming sometime in 2018.

Kudos, Stephen/Kyle. Kudos.

Their single was distributed by Kitsuné Hot Stream.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Cosmo Sheldrake – Mind Of Rocks

Dany Placard – Full Face