in , , , , ,

Parquet Courts shares ‘Almost Had To Start A Fight / In And Out Of Patience’

‘Wide Awake!’ is now truth. Parqueet Courts announced the upcoming release of their fifth album. Produced by Danger Mouse. May 18th. Tour.

In that order.

Until then, there is the matter of this music video. The quirkiness is astounding. The music fantastic. The beats fabulous. The art progressions, just ravenous.

It’s just Yum and it’s also a DOUBLE shot music extravaganza.

On working with producer Danger Mouse, A. Savage explains: “The ethos behind every Parquet Courts record is that there needs to be change for the better, and the best way to tackle that is to step out of one’s comfort zone. I personally liked the fact that I was writing a record that indebted to punk and funk, and Brian’s a pop producer who’s made some very polished records. I liked that it didn’t make sense.”

“In such a hateful era of culture, we stand in opposition to that — and to the nihilism used to cope with that — with ideas of passion and love,” says Brown. “Writing songs I’ve been wanting to write but never had the courage” on this record.”

Oh yea. Kudos.

Buy album [HERE]

They’re rep’ed by Rough Trade.

‘Wide Awake!’ Tracklisting:
1. Total Football
2. Violence
3. Before the Water Gets Too high
4. Mardi Gras Beads
5. Almost Had to Start a Fight/In And Out of Patience
6. Freebird II
7. Normalization
8. Back to Earth
9. Wide Awake
10. NYC Observation
11. Extinction
12. Death Will Bring Change
13. Tenderness


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Acid Dad at Paste Studio NYC live from The Manhattan Center (Video)

DATAROCK Share New Single ‘Feathers & Wax’ off of new album ‘Face The Brutality’.