Post Animal Announce Debut Album Out April 20th. Shares new single ‘Ralphie’ and tour dates.

Having signed with the hard working folks at Polyvinyl recently, you know what the gang in Post Animal decided to do? Yep. Announce their new debut album! How dare they! LOL. No, we’re just kidding. The album is highly anticipated, and that’s why we’re ribbing a bit, for this new single ‘Ralphie’ is so good, so hook driven, and so so tasty. It’s top shelf, in 1940’s sit-com talk.

‘Ralphie’ is taken from Post Animal’s debut full length, ‘When I Think Of You In A Castle’ due to drop on April 20th.

The song is hype: all the way through, gorging on 70’s-slash-80’s pop roller-skate effervescence and spitting it back in a beautifully framed audible experience. Which definitively is just delectable.

“Before this album, we weren’t sure what the future of the band was going to look like. I was considering moving to Los Angeles and Joe [Keery] was off filming Stranger Things. We didn’t know where we were all going but we knew we wanted to make an album with all of us in the same room,” explains drummer Wesley Toledo.

The gang in the band are work horses, touring and touring and touring, making their name known and loved in the Chicago music scene.

So, to commemorate the new debut album, they’re going to start it off with some festivals that are small: Bonnaroo, SXSW and Shaky Knees. Just kidding! They’re huge and Post Animal will see you there – quote, un-quote.

“Before we recorded it, it was an uncertain time for us as a band, but we all just had a magical time at this lake house in the middle of summer,” explains Toledo.

Post Animal is good. Real good. And they’re simply band of brothers (from another mother), who are awesome friends from when young until now.

And best of all, making fabulous music the world can enjoy.

It shows in the chemistry. It shows in their outputs.

Love it.

Kudos, guys. Kudos.

Buy [HERE] or [HERE]


Track List
1. Everywhere All At Once
2. Gelatin Mode
3. Tire Eyes
4. Ralphie
5. Heart Made of Metal
6. Castle
7. Special Moment
8. Victory Lap-Danger Zone
9. One Thing
10. Dirtpicker

Tour dates
03/09 – Davenport, IA @ Daytrotter
03/10 – St. Louis, MO @ Foam
03/11 – Springfield, MO @ Outland Ballroom
04/18 – Milwaukee, WI @ Cactus Club
04/19 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
04/20 – Ann Arbor, MI @ Blind Pig
04/21 – Columbus, OH @ The Basement
04/27 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
04/28 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon
05/02 – Columbia, MO @ Cafe Berlin
05/03 – Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar
05/04 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt
05/06 – Atlanta, GA @ Shaky Knees Festival
05/24 – Cleveland Heights, OH @ Grog Shop
05/25 – Toronto, ON @ Smiling Buddha
05/26 – Montreal, QC @ Casa Del Popolo
05/29 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott
05/30 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
05/31 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
06/02 – Washington, DC @ Union Stage
06/04 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
06/05 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle Back Room
06/06 – Asheville, NC @ Mothlight
06/09 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music Festival
06/11 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
06/14 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
06/15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater
06/16 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
06/17 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
06/18 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium
06/19 – San Francisco, CA @ Cafe du Nord
06/21 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
06/22 – Vancouver, BC @ Fox Cabaret
06/23 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
06/26 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
06/28 – Denver, CO @ Lost Lake Lounge
06/29 – Omaha, NE @ Slowdown Front Room
06/30 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

High Sunn shares ‘Those Last Words’ off of upcoming new album ‘Missed Connections’. What a doozy.

LUXXURY drops New 4 Song EP ‘Be Good 2 Me’. Gets our weekend started to funky town.