in , ,

Shame – One Rizla

Thriving and basking in the glorious haze of ‘the next album’ kick, the band, Shame, will drop its debut 10 song LP. The singles from that anticipated offering are ‘Concrete’ and ‘One Rizla’.

The fast paced and frenetic scrambling of the chords, dance in your eyes and mouth, like pop-rocks on steroids.

More of the point is made of the band’s diversification in sound, when the mixing of the best of 80’s indie rock and the attitude of the former British new wave movement crystalizes in the essence of Charlie Steen’s grizzly back-throat vocal exercises. The combination wakes you up from the benign notes, telling you to ‘recognize’.

In sum, the gentle swells and undulations, punctuated by the enigmatic finger punch of angst – brings it to another floor level.

The band is made up of vocalist Charlie Steen, guitarists Sean Coyle-Smith and Eddie Green, bassist John Finerty, and drummer Charlie Forbes – fine tuning their band’s and life’s energies, ever since their school boy days.

‘Songs of Praise’ releases January 12, 2018 and is available in Digtial, CD, Vinyl, and Cassette.

They’re rep’ed by Dead Oceans.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Alvvays – Lollipop (Ode To Jim)

Library Of Congress change their stance on Twitter.