in , , , , ,

In Tall Buildings shares ‘Curtain’ (Official Video) off of upcoming album ‘Akinetic’.

Erik Hall is ‘In Tall Buildings’ a fab project of his, demonstrating his multi-instrumentalist expertise. This time he’s offered up ‘Curtain’ and its accompanying music video. The cinematic delight brings us to one place in time. A place we don’t know if we could escape. Do we need to escape it?

“It’s all about the elevators,” he explains. “We tracked down an early 70s Otis in Richmond, VA, but the mirrors couldn’t beat the standard, flat-metallic glaze of the small generic we took back up to the ground floor from the basement of the old tobacco warehouse in Shockoe Bottom…”

Enter the bliss.

It’s not a dare. ITB is a beautiful incandescent light. Cautiously, excusing the abhorrent bids in life’s queue line.

Buy [HERE]

ITB is rep’ed by Western Vinyl.

Video is directed by Rick Alverson (The Comedy, Entertainment).

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

North American Tour Dates
Friday March 23 – Milwaukee, WI @ The Back Room
Saturday March 24 – Chicago, IL Album Release Show @ Schubas
Tuesday March 27 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Café
Wednesday 28 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Thursday March 29 – Brooklyn, NY @ Union Pool
Friday March 30 – Boston, MA @ Café 939
Saturday March 31 – Burlington, VT @ The Monkey House
Sunday April 1 – Northhampton, MA @ The Parlour Room
Monday April 2 – New Haven, CT @ Cafe Nine
Tuesday April 3 – Philadelphia, PA @ Milkboy
Thursday April 5 – Ann Arbor, MI @ The Blind Pig
Friday April 6 – Indianapolis, IN @ Pioneer
Saturday April 7 –St. Louis, MO @The Monocle


Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

0

Comments

0 comments

of Montreal shares ‘Plateau Phase/No Careerism No Corruption’ (Music Video).

Swampmeat Family Band shares ‘Needle & Thread’ from upcoming new album, ‘Too Many Things to Hide’.