in , ,

Team Picture Shares ‘Strange Year’ Off Of Upcoming New Album ‘Recital’. Drops June 1.

It doesn’t seem like it, but ‘Strange Year’ by Team Picture, off of the new album ‘Recital’, is all about ‘War’! From the dregs of riffs in the beginning of the song – gritty, winds rising up to the high priests of the sky – travels up your spine, then down the synth heavy framed lyrics and vocals. Yes. It’s war against that feeling. It’s war against that notion. It’s war against that knot in your chest.

That knot is big. It ‘hurts’.

It’s love.

Why love?

Because that’s what love does.

Get out of my head.


Get out of my heart.


Come into my life.

Not in the way you’d like.

The Leeds six piece band takes it up a notch, and then some.

Following ‘(I Have A) Little Secret’ and ‘(I Want Your) Life Hack’, ‘Strange Year’ is the third single to be taken from the band’s upcoming new album.

Team Picture heads out on a lengthy UK run this May/June, taking in headline dates in London, Manchester and Leeds as well as festival slots at The Great Escape, Liverpool Sound City and Sounds From The Other City.

Buy [HERE]


‘Recital’ track-listing
1 – (I Have A) Little Secret
2 – Strange Year
3 – Weird Movements
4 – Theme From Flint
5 – (I Want Your) Life Hack
6 – Break Yr Heart
7 – Love Irritant

UK dates
5 May | Sound City, Liverpool
6 May | Hit The North, Newcastle
6 May | Sounds From the Other City, Salford
17-19 May | The Great Escape, Brighton
31 May | The Shacklewell Arms, London
1 June | The Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
2 June | Long Division, Wakefield
4 June | Hug & Pint, Glasgow
5 June | Polar Bear, Hull
6 June | Jimmy’s, Manchester


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Forth Wanderers Shares ‘Ages Ago’. Sub Pop Debut Album Drops April 27.

Freedom Fry Share ‘Classic’ Video. Debut Album Drops June 1st + Live In Los Angeles!