Wishful Thinking ‘Time to be alone’ : 13 years hiatus can’t stop what seems natural. Let’s rock.

Wishful Thinking

This is the first song to be released since Wishful Thinking returned from a 13 year hiatus. The band has made a return to their fast, edgy, pop punk sound of their early days. Wishful Thinking (or Wishful) are an Australian four piece pop-punk band which formed in Tasmania in 1998, disbanded in 2006 and then resurrected in 2019.

During this time the band has been a part of the local and national punk scenes, spending time based in Launceston, Townsville, Melbourne and now currently living in various towns all across the country.

The line-up includes Alistair Elkins on bass guitar, Carl Jackson on lead vocals/guitar, Lachie Jackson on guitar and Leigh Thompson on drums.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





the noodle boys ‘Volume 5’ : Part of the live set. Set now to be with you in your own home.

The Inventors ‘Wild & Free’ : “Appreciating where you are now. Live your best life now.”